TechNeate.com iPhoneate.com QueComico.com MiamiGlobalRadio.com

How to disable password requests for purchases and downloads on Apple TV

by Lisander González / November 11, 2015 9:50 AM EST

If you own an iPhone, iPad, Mac, or iPod Touch, you probably know you can disable password prompts to stop them from appearing every time you try to download something free on your device. However, if you weren't aware, Apple implemented this password prompt as a security measure in iOS and macOS ; you only need to enter your Apple ID password when you want to download something paid or after 15 minutes of making a purchase from the iTunes Store, App Store, iBooks Store, or Mac App Store.

But with the arrival of the new Apple TV, we felt the need to create a tutorial to explain how you can disable or turn off the password request.

How to disable or turn off password prompts on the 4th generation Apple TV

  1. From your Apple TV, go to Settings > Accounts > iTunes & App Store > Password Settings.
  2. There you will find a section called “Purchases and In-App PurchasesChoose the option “Request password".
    2
  3. You will then see several levels of protection; choose the option “NeverYou can also choose the option that reminds you to enter your password every time you make a purchase or after 15 minutes have passed.
  4. Choose "Request password"for the section of Free Downloads and then select “Never" for Disable the password that is requested every time you download an app. free from the App Store. However, you should keep in mind that if in the section of Password Required you select in “Never”, that is, in the third option, then There will be no option for activar this configuration.
    4

But don't worry, if you haven't been able to buy the Apple TV 4 yet, and you're still using one of the previous versions, you can also disable passwords as follows:

How to disable password prompts on Apple TV 2 and 3

  1. From your Apple TV, go to Settings > iTunes Store > StartThen log in with your Apple ID and password. Note: If you are already logged in or want to log out, Follow the steps in this section to change your password settings.
  2. A window should then appear on the screen asking you to remember your password, with two possible answers. If your answer is “Si”, will remind you of the purchase password for purchases, of course, as long as you're signed in with your Apple ID. However, if your answer is “No", It will require you to enter your password each time you want to purchase a program. TV or movies on your device.